(c) Brigitte Huezo

Brigitte Huezo
Post Digital Bodies

  • Installation

The Post Digital Bodies interactive installation can be utilised by oneself or in community. The various rooms and contexts and the different schedules invite the visitors to become part of the installation with their own movements, thereby influencing the installation’s effect and visibility. Post Digital Bodies explores movement between motion tracking and choreography, enabling consideration of the human body at the intersection of dance and technology. How does the human body expand in space? Where does a body begin and end? And how does it accomplish its presence? The technology employed within the installation offers new, exciting, and unusual framing conditions to envision the communication and impact of the human body. Brigitte Huezo examines the idea of digital identities as the extension of one’s own persona, as an escape route and a well of connection to that which lies beyond our physical radius.

Fri 01.09. + Sat 02.09. from 22:00
Participation is possible without registration, free admission. Duration: 25 min.

Studio 6
Sat 02.09. 16:00 – 20:00
Sun 03.09. 14:00 – 18:00
Experience for 1 to max. 2 persons, reservation desired, free admission. Duration: 25 min.
Reservations for selected slots will be possible from 07.08. at ticketservice@tanzhaus-nrw.de or by telephone from 10:00 to 15:00 at 0211 17270-56.
You will receive important information about booked slots on the phone or after the reservation. If a slot is not reserved, you can visit the installation on site without making a reservation.

You can register in advance for the following selected slots:

Sat 02.09. slots: 16:00, 16:25, 16:50, 17:15, 17:40, 18:30, 18:55, 19:20
Sun 03.09. slots:14:00, 14:25, 14:50, 15:15, 15:40, 16:30, 16:55, 17:20, 17:45

Concept and post-digital choreography: Brigitte Huezo; New Media Artist and Design Programming: Anna Balthasar, Michelle Bocker.

Supported by the Alliance of International Production Houses, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.